City Council

About and Contact Info

Read Special COVID-19 Notice from Council President Wasilk

About City Council

Amherst City Council is comprised of seven members, plus the Council President, each serving a two year term. The Council Clerk is appointed by council.

Committee meetings take place every first and third Monday of the month with additional meetings scheduled on Tuesdays if needed.

Council meetings are held every second and fourth Monday of the month.

NOTE: Due to current COVID-19 restrictions, all council and committee meetings are being held virtually until further notice. Persons wishing to participate and speak at a virtual meeting must pre-register. For those not wanting to participate, but watch the meetings live, all council, committee and public hearings are streamed live and can be watched on the city’s website.


Olga Sivinski
Clerk of Council

ph (440) 988-2420
fax (440) 988-2570


Monday – 9:00am to 2:00pm
Tuesday – 9:00am to 4:00pm
Thursday – 9:00am to 3:00pm