CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

Minutes of the Utilities Committee Meeting held November 20, 2023, at 9:15 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Chairman Janik, Mr. Cowger, Mr. Dembinski, Mr. Wachholz, Mr. Winiarski, Ms. Smith, President Wasilk, Treasurer Ramsey, Auditor Phillips, Mayor Costilow, Law Director Pecora, Assistant Law Director Ward and council elect Nahorn. Mr. Jeffries and Mr. Heberling were excused earlier.

A-23-65 Authorizing the execution of the 2023 NPP Power Pool Participation schedule with American Municipal Power (AMP)

Mayor Costilow explained since the original agreement in 2011, a new document/new form of 41 participants has been formed.

Mr. Dembinski motioned to send this to the floor of council with the emergency. Seconded by Ms. Smith. Voice vote 7-0 to send to the floor of council with emergency.

Mr. Winiarski motioned to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Heberling. Voice vote 7-0 to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 7:31 P. M.

David Janik, Chairman Utilities Committee