COUNCIL PRESIDENT-JENNIFER WASILK COUNCIL AT LARGE-DAVID JANIK COUNCIL AT LARGE-MARTIN HEBERLING COUNCIL AT LARGE- CHUCK WINIARSKI COUNCIL WARD ONE-BRIAN DEMBINSKI COUNCIL WARD TWO-ED COWGER COUNCIL WARD THREE-JAKE WACHHOLZ COUNCIL WARD FOUR-STEPHANIE SMITH

CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

Minutes of the Streets Committee Meeting held November 20, 2023, at 9:25 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Chairman Cowger, Mr. Dembinski, Mr. Janik, Mr. Wachholz, Mr. Winiarski, Ms. Smith, President Wasilk, Treasurer Ramsey, Auditor Phillips, Mayor Costilow, Assistant Law Director Ward, Law Director Pecora and council elect Nahorn. Mr. Jeffries and Mr. Heberling were excused earlier.

A-23-67 Ordinance authorizing the Mayor to enter into a cooperative agreement with the City of Lorain for the Amherst/Lorain Leavitt Road traffic improvement study; emergency

Mayor Costilow explained.

Ms. Smith motioned to take this to the floor of Council with emergency. Seconded by Mr. Wachholz. Vote 6-0 to send to the floor of Council with emergency.

Mr. Dembinski motioned to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Wachholz. Voice vote 6-0 to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 9:26 P. M.

Edwin Cowger, Chairman Streets Committee