## **CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO**

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

THIS MEETING WAS HELD IN HYBRID FORM (Council members and visitors in Chambers and all others REMOTELY VIA ZOOM)

Minutes of the Streets Committee Meeting held August 21, 2023, at 7:13 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Chairman Cowger, Mr. Dembinski, Mr. Heberling, Mr. Janik, Mr. Wachholz, Mr. Winiarski, Ms. Smith, President Wasilk, Treasurer Ramsey, Auditor Phillips, Safety/Service Director Jeffreys, Mayor Costilow and Assistant Law Director Ward. Present via ZOOM was Law Director Pecora.

A-23-41 Ordinance to replace Amherst Codified Ordinance Chapter 916; with emergency

Mr. Wachholz motioned to send this to the floor of Council with emergency. Seconded by Ms. Smith. Voice vote 7-0 to send to the floor of council; emergency.

A-23-42 Resolution to adopt the Solid Waste Management Plan for the Lorain County Solid Waste Management District

Mr. Winiarski motioned to amend this item to include the document title. Seconded by Mr. Dembinski. Voice vote 7-0 to amend to include the document title. Mr. Winiarski motioned to take this to the floor of council. Seconded by Mr. Heberling. Voice vote 7-0 to send to the floor of council.

Mr. Dembinski motioned to adjourn. Seconded by Mr. Wachholz. Voice vote 7-0 to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 7:22 P. M.

Edwin Cowger, Chairman Streets Committee