COUNCIL PRESIDENT-JENNIFER WASILK COUNCIL AT LARGE-DAVID JANIK COUNCIL AT LARGE-MARTIN HEBERLING COUNCIL AT LARGE- CHUCK WINIARSKI

## **CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO**

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

Minutes of the Finance Committee Meeting held March 18, 2024, at 7:00 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Chairman Dembinski, Mr. Heberling, Mr. Janik, Mr. Wachholz, Mr. Winiarski, Mr. Nahorn, Ms. Harmych, President Wasilk, Auditor Phillips, Safety/Service Director Jeffreys, Law Director Pecora, Treasurer Ramsey, and Assistant Law Director Ward.

A-24-20 ACH Payments from Lorain County

Chair Dembinski explained that we needed to have an actual person's name in the original Resolution rather than just the position designation.

Mr. Wachholz motioned to take this to the floor of Council with the emergency. Seconded by Mr. Nahorn. Voice vote 7-0 to send to the floor with emergency.

Mr. Wachholz motioned to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Nahorn. Voice vote 7-0 to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 7:01 P. M.

Brian Dembinski, Chairman Finance Committee