COUNCIL PRESIDENT-JENNIFER WASILK COUNCIL AT LARGE-DAVID JANIK COUNCIL AT LARGE-MARTIN HEBERLING COUNCIL AT LARGE- CHUCK WINIARSKI

COUNCIL WARD ONE-BRIAN DEMBINSKI COUNCIL WARD TWO-BECKY HARMYCH COUNCIL WARD THREE-JAKE WACHHOLZ COUNCIL WARD FOUR-MATT NAHORN

CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting held May 19, 2025, at 7:05 P.M. Present in Council Chambers were Chairman Heberling, Mr. Dembinski, Ms. Harmych, Mr. Janik, Mr. Winiarski, Mr. Nahorn, Mr. Wachholz, Mayor Costilow, Auditor Phillips, Treasurer Ramsey, Law Director Pecora, Safety/Service Jeffreys, Assistant Law Director Ward. Also present were three members of the public.

A-25-19 An Ordinance to remove the Secretary of the Income tax Office Position and other updates within the Income Tax Office

> Mr. Dembinski spoke to this. He said that over the years there have been Agenda Requests submitted by the Income Tax Department including some earlier this year. He spent a lot time during research on them to figure out what was going on. He thanked the Mayor and Auditor for answering many of his questions. Now that the office is fully staffed and funded, and his understanding is that the Income Tax Secretary will no longer be part of the union, he wrote this up so that everything is transferred to the tax clerk. He also cleaned up some other verbiage beyond He noted that if Council likes this, then perhaps this. other departments can be looked at as well. This does not remove any staff, just cleans up language.

> Mr. Ramsey questioned verbiage under Section 7, but after Mr. Dembinski's explanation agreed that it was fine the way it was written. He then asked about the bonding and Mr. Dembinski explained. Mr. Ramsey agreed with the wording.

Mr. Winiarski motioned to take this to the floor of Council. Seconded by Mr. Wachholz. Vote 7-0 to send to the floor of Council.

Mr. Dembinski motioned to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Nahorn. Voice vote 7-0 to adjourn. The meeting adjourned at 7:12 P.M.

Martin Heberling, Chairman Executive Committee