COUNCIL PRESIDENT-JENNIFER WASILK COUNCIL AT LARGE-DAVID JANIK COUNCIL AT LARGE-MARTIN HEBERLING COUNCIL AT LARGE- CHUCK WINIARSKI COUNCIL WARD ONE-BRIAN DEMBINSKI COUNCIL WARD TWO-ED COWGER COUNCIL WARD THREE-JAKE WACHHOLZ COUNCIL WARD FOUR-STEPHANIE SMITH

CITY OF AMHERST, OHIO

OFFICE OF THE CLERK OF COUNCIL (440) 988-2420 (440) 988-2570 fax OLGA SIVINSKI 206 SOUTH MAIN STREET AMHERST, OH 44001 council@amherstohio.org

Minutes of the Executive Committee Meeting held October 16, 2023, at 7:05 P.M. Present were Chairman Heberling, Mr. Dembinski, Mr. Janik, Mr. Wachholz, Mr. Winiarski, Ms. Smith, President Wasilk, Auditor Phillips, Mayor Costilow, Safety/Service Director Jeffreys, Assistant Law Director Ward, Law Director Pecora, Mrs. Laura Kemp - Income Tax Secretary. Treasurer Ramsey and Mr. Cowger were absent and excused at the prior meeting.

A-23-60 Seasonal part-time employee ordinance - Treasurer's Office

Mrs. Kemp spoke and referenced the information she had provided for everyone.

Mr. Ward asked if this would be in place indefinitely. Mrs. Kemp said it does need to be in place indefinitely.

Mr. Janik clarified that this is a seasonal position. He clarified that this is 37.5 hours every two weeks. Mayor Costilow suggested that wages reflect the AFSCME wages.

Mr. Janik motioned to send this to the floor of council. Seconded by Mr. Winiarski. Voice vote 6-0 to send to the floor of council.

Mr. Dembinski motioned to adjourn, seconded by Ms. Smith. Voice vote 6-0 to adjourn.

The meeting adjourned at 7:11 P. M.

Martin Heberling, Chairman Executive Committee